Old World Ham & Slaw Kaiser

The Kraft website is loaded with good recipes, but I also subscribe to their food & family magazine, which is where I saw this recipe that I chose to try out for lunch recently: http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/old-world-ham-slaw-kaiser-124543.aspx 

 

Many a sandwich is prepared by simply stacking some ingredients that you think will go well together.  This one is like that, except that you do need to take the time to stir some dressing into the slaw mix before adding it to the stack:  2014_0119January20140041  The one thing I discovered when I was out grocery shopping was that kaiser rolls were nowhere to be found, so I guess mine, served on “sandwich rolls”, are just plain old “sandwiches” instead of “kaisers”.  But we enjoyed them anyway:  2014_0119January20140045  It’s a good way to add a few veggies to your sandwich, and my husband was pleased that it wasn’t overly saucy.  (I tend to “drown” sandwiches and salads 😉 )

Leave a Reply

