Scallops in Sage Cream

I don’t eat seafood (tried different varieties a few times, didn’t care for any), but I did marry a man who enjoys most fish and seafood, so I try to prepare it for him an average of once a week.  When I choose fish/seafood recipes, I choose them based on what flavors I think I’d enjoy if I ate fish/seafood.  Given that criteria, I chose this one to try out for my husband:  http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/scallops-in-sage-cream-for-two

Here are the ingredients I used:  2013_1120November20130073  I did actually consider the fresh sage called for, but the fresh sage at the grocery store didn’t look all that fresh that week, so I just sprinkled in some dry.  The results looked like this:  2013_1120November20130083  (That’s still in the skillet on the stove.)  Instead of the optional “hot cooked pasta” suggested in the recipe, I served these alongside the pasta dish from my previous post.  I have yet to try a scallop recipe that my husband didn’t like, and this one is no exception.  One day when scallops are at a semi-reasonable price again, I will pull out this recipe once more and set about preparing them for my hubby once more 🙂

Leave a Reply

