Chicken Taco Salad

There are probably millions of varieties of taco salad out there, and most of the recipes catch my eye, including this one:  http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2013/07/chicken-taco-salad/

I didn’t use exactly what was called for in the recipe:  2013_1113November20130005  Notice the absence of cilantro and the substitution of frozen corn for fresh (I ran warm water over the corn and drained it before using).  I flattened a couple of chicken breast halves before seasoning and cooking.  They cook more quickly and evenly that way:  2013_1113November20130007  After that it’s a matter of chopping and assembling, and my salad looked like this:  2013_1113November20130013  I’ll most likely use this recipe again, as I enjoyed the addition of corn to the salad, my husband often prefers chicken to beef, and we both love avocados.

Leave a Reply

