Quinoa Salad

Usually, the main dish is my “new recipe” for the evening and I just add a salad or heat up some veggies for a side dish.  But then there are times when the main dish is an oldie but a goodie and the side is new or both are new-to-me recipes.  This is one I chose to try out as a side dish:  http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/quinoa-salad-113644.aspx  And because I was using it as a side dish, I chose to omit the ham.  And I already had some roasted red pepper Italian dressing, so I subbed that for the zesty Italian:  2013_1102November20130002  And you aren’t seeing things – that is an orange pepper instead of a red one.  The orange ones just looked better than the red ones the day I went shopping.  This very simple recipe yielded this yummy side dish:  2013_1102November20130006  I prepared it just before serving, so it was still room temperature when we ate it the first time.  The chilled leftovers were just as appetizing, so this would make a good “take-along” dish when you’re headed to a family gathering or a potluck somewhere.

Leave a Reply

