Harvest Salad

Even though pears are not my favorite fruit, I just had to sample this salad:  http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/harvest-salad-50400000131183/

My ingredients:  2013_1017October20130025  I already had the oven on, baking some potatoes, so I poured some pecan halves into a pie plate and set them in the oven for a few minutes instead of toasting them in a skillet on the stove.  The majority of the liquid in the dressing comes from the oil, as there’s really very little vinegar in it:  2013_1017October20130036  Lots of shallot in there too – yum!  If you like vinaigrette and you enjoy the tang imparted by Dijon mustard, you’ll likely be pleased with this dressing as well.  My assembled salad looked like this:  2013_1017October20130038  And I enjoyed it, pears and all!

2 responses to “Harvest Salad”

  1. Tammy says :

    I’m going to have to try this one. I love salad and dijon and vinaigrette and pears and, and, and…

Leave a Reply

