Spiced Rice

I use a lot of rice.  I buy a value-sized bag of it because it’s quick and easy to prepare, we like it, and there’s a lot of variety in recipes that call for it.  It serves as a background for an endless variety of flavors, such as in this recipe:  http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/spiced-rice

I gathered these ingredients:  2013_1009October20130048  There’s that chicken bouillon again!  Other than that, I followed the recipe and ended up with this:  2013_1009October20130067   My husband said it was pretty good, but he preferred the Arroz Verde I made a week or so ago.  I’m betting that’s because the sweetness of the raisins really shines through, and he doesn’t like sweet as much as I do.  I have an insatiable sweet tooth, so I enjoyed this rice, and am in fact getting ready to have the leftover rice for my lunch!

Leave a Reply

