Chicken Enchilada Casserole

When I planned this meal, I thought it was going to be a family meal, but we had a pretty late lunch, so this ended up being a late dinner for me and my husband after the kiddos had gone to bed.  http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/chicken-enchilada-casserole

I boiled a couple of chicken breast halves until they were cooked through, then shredded them and added the veggies:  2013_1009October20130003  Next came this sauce, which was supposed to thicken.  I find these sauces tricky, but here is how mine came out this time:  2013_1009October20130005  I was a bit lazy and chose to just serve plain white rice as a side this time:  2013_1009October20130009  I thought the meal was “nothing to write home about”, but good enough to eat the meal and finish off the leftovers.  My husband thought it was too bland.  Maybe if I’d served a more flavorful rice alongside the enchiladas . . .

Leave a Reply

