Smothered Pork Chops

This recipe from Betty Crocker is a “shortcut” recipe that I thought would be good to try for a weeknight meal: http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/smothered-pork-chops/3b7c04cd-e15b-49ad-a010-165856395b67

I’m not a big fan of having to cut meat away from a bone to eat it, though I will.   However, the best price for pork chops last week was on these: 2013_0928September20130012  So boneless it was!  Past experience has taught me that when a specific canned product is called for in a recipe, half the time my grocery store won’t have it.  But look what I found!  2013_0928September20130015  Surprise, surprise!  No substitution necessary this time!  I proceeded with the recipe as directed and came up with a meal that looked like this:  2013_0928September20130017  The only problem I had with this recipe was that the can of soup didn’t contain anywhere near as much onion as I thought it should have.  If and when I repeat this particular recipe, I will slice up an onion, caramelize it, and toss it in with the soup.  That should fix it up quite nicely!

Leave a Reply

