Asian Shrimp Salad

This past week I picked more than one recipe from the October 2013 issue of ALL YOU magazine that recently arrived in my mailbox, and this one looked like something my husband would like: http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/asian-shrimp-salad-50400000130484/

The only thing I did differently was that I used just a pinch of dried ground ginger instead of using fresh.  I also wasn’t sure exactly what “Asian Vinaigrette” was, but I had a bottle of “Asian dressing” already in my refrigerator, so that’s what I put on the salad: 2013_0925September20130123  I don’t like fish and seafood, so I can’t give you my personal opinion on this one.  However, I asked my husband how the flavors were and he paused long enough to say “pretty good” before shoveling the rest of his salad in his face 😉  He also had no complaints about taking the leftovers to work for his lunch the next day, so we must have a keeper here.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Shrimp Salad | Healthy Eating Recipe ideas - October 4, 2013

Leave a Reply

