Deli Roast Beef & Cheddar Quesadillas

Sunday lunch was this new recipe: http://www.dishinwithdidi.com/2013/02/deli-roast-beef-cheddar-quesadillas.html  Go on over to my friend Didi’s blog and check out the recipe.  While you’re there look around some more.  You’ll find lots of tasty looking food there!

I’m sure that what I ended up with was not exactly what Didi created, but here are the ingredients I assembled (well, most of them): 2013_0915September20130003  See this chipotle on the cutting board? 2013_0915September20130004 I only used half of it.  My husband came into the kitchen as I was cooking, saw the chipotle, and nervously asked, “Is that what was in that chili?”  No dear, that was powdered.  Trust me, this will be okay 😉  Here’s a shot of all the yumminess inside the quesadilla, before cooking: 2013_0915September20130006  After cooking, I let the quesadilla rest on the cutting board for a couple of minutes (so it wouldn’t disintegrate when I cut into it) and then sliced it up like so: 2013_0915September20130007  Then I piled it up on a serving plate with another that I cooked with just cheese in it and a third that was just cheese and roast beef (The kids need to eat too!) 2013_0915September20130008  And everyone was happy except for the child who claims to not like melted cheese (This same child devours pepperoni pizza without a problem, so . . . )   In the final analysis, this recipe is a keeper, and I have confidence that one day all of my children will enjoy the chipotle sour cream and the jalapenos as much as I do.

3 responses to “Deli Roast Beef & Cheddar Quesadillas”

  1. dishinwithdidi says :

    Your kids are like mine then? LOL One of these days kiddo, one of these days…

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Lunch Should Not Be A Sin | Free, Fun or Interesting - September 17, 2013

Leave a Reply

