Shrimp Scampi

There’s shrimp on that plate I showed you before too.  My husband had requested shrimp scampi, and I have fixed that for him before using a couple of different recipes, but I sought out yet another one to try and this is the one I settled on: http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Shrimp-Scampi-with-Lemon-Couscous   You will see that this recipe says “with lemon couscous” and there was no couscous on that plate.  We were having so much food that, as good as that couscous sounds, I chose not to go ahead and fix it this time.  Maybe next time.  I didn’t completely follow the recipe on this one (Do I ever? Well, sometimes…)  Instead of the cooked jumbo shrimp called for, I bought this: 2013_0914September20130017  Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe and cooked that shrimp until it started looking white with pink on the outside: 2013_0914September20130023  I don’t eat shrimp, so I can’t personally vouch for the recipe, but my husband was pleased, and that’s what matters to me!

Leave a Reply

