Asian Chicken Salad Wraps

I had some chicken left from a rather large “value pack” and here is what I decided to use it for:  http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/asian-chicken-salad-wraps

As always (unless otherwise instructed), when “cooked and shredded” chicken breasts are called for, I toss them in a saucepan, cover them with water, and bring it to a boil, keeping it there until the chicken breasts are cooked through.  Then I drain the water off and let them cool for a bit before attacking them with a couple of forks 🙂  While those chicken breasts were cooking, I was chopping up the veggies, and when joined together, my wrap filler looked like this:  2013_1009October20130031  Next came the dressing:  2013_1009October20130034  Instead of fresh cilantro, I threw in a bit if dried parsley and, as you can see, I subbed olive oil for canola.  What I ended up with was a tasty little wrap that looked like this (before I folded over the tortillas, which aren’t whole wheat, but just plain flour tortillas, and ate it):  2013_1009October20130043

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Asian Chicken Salad | Recipes for a Healthy You - October 12, 2013

Leave a comment